The Book Club

20130901-081909-PM.jpg20130901-081903-PM.jpg

So today I met my little friend Jess and we went to this cute restaurant called The Book Club in Shoreditch. We nibbled on, or should I say stuffed our faces with a full english breakfast and chit chatted for hours! It’s amazing how much there is to catch up on when you live on other ends of the country and are both such busy ladies.

20130901-081854-PM.jpg20130901-081951-PM.jpg

I have to admit that before coming to London this summer I was fairly ignorant and thought that London mainly consisted of Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, the London Eye and Oxford Street, so since being here this time I have been introduced to all sorts of hidden gems. For the past 2 weeks I have been working on Brick Lane and today I got to know this quirky little neighbourhood a bit more. Me likey!

I will finish off this short little post with a picture I took of a lovely fence I saw covered in padlocks. Just like Paris! How cute hehe. Couldn’t help but wonder who started it though! Hmmmmmmm.

20130901-081943-PM.jpg

Big day tomorrow, first day at my next work placement! eek. xxx

Leave a Reply

